Football - Archives 2015

Page 1 of 16
Two Conference Coordinators Named Broyles Finalists
Football 11/30/2015

Offensive coordinators Kendall Briles (Baylor) and Lincoln Riley (Oklahoma) have been named finalists for the Broyles Award, given annually to the top assistant college football coach in America.

Warren, Summers and Burns Capture Big 12 Football Weekly Honors
Football 11/30/2015

Chris Warren III (Texas), Ty Summers (TCU) and Morgan Burns (K-State) were named Big 12 Football Players of the Week by a panel of media that covers the Conference.

LIVE: Football Coaches Media Teleconference
Football 11/30/2015

Listen to the coaches teleconference live starting at 9:50 a.m. CT on Monday's. The teleconference will be archived on by 2 p.m. CT.

Matt Campbell Named Head Football Coach At Iowa State
Football 11/29/2015

Matt Campbell, who brings an amazing championship pedigree as both a player and coach, is the new head football coach at Iowa State University. Campbell will be introduced at a news conference in Ames on Monday at noon.

Week 13 Rewind – Big 12 Football
Football 11/29/2015

Notes from around the league for the Nov. 26-28 games.

Summers Named Walter Camp National Defensive Player of the Week
Football 11/29/2015

The Walter Camp Football Foundation has announced TCU freshman linebacker Ty Summers as its National Defensive Player of the Week after his 23 tackles in a 28-21 double-overtime victory over Baylor.

Play Oklahoma Wins Big 12 Title
Football 11/28/2015

Baker Mayfield threw two touchdown passes and ran for another score and Oklahoma beat Oklahoma State 58-23 on Saturday night to take the Big 12 title and likely a spot in the College Football Playoff.

Big 12 Football's Tough November Schedule Continues
Football 11/24/2015

The Big 12's tough November slate continues for the third-consecutive week with its four ranked teams playing each other as they battle for the conference title.

Wuerffel Trophy Announces Darlington as Finalist
Football 11/24/2015

Senior Ty Darlington (Oklahoma) was announced as one of three finalists for the Wuerffel Trophy, known as "College Football's Premier Award for Community Service."

Coleman and Doctson Finalists for Biletnikoff Award
Football 11/24/2015

Corey Coleman (Baylor) and Josh Doctson (TCU) are among three finalists for the 2015 Biletnikoff Award, announced the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation, Inc.

Mayfield and Boykin Named Davey O’Brien Award Finalists
Football 11/24/2015

Senior Trevone Boykin (TCU) and junior Baker Mayfield (Oklahoma) are two of the three finalists for the 2015 Davey O'Brien National Quarterback Award, the Davey O'Brien Foundation announced.

Baylor’s Drango Named Outland Trophy Finalist
Football 11/24/2015

Baylor's Spencer Drango has been selected as one of three finalists for the Outland Trophy, an award voted on by the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA). The Outland Trophy is given annually to the best interior lineman in college football on offense or defense.