Football - Archives 2017

Page 1 of 1
2016-17 Academic All-Big 12 Rookie Team Recognizes 441
Conference 06/15/2017

A total of 441 student-athletes have been named to the 2016-17 Academic All-Big 12 Rookie Team, which honors conference competitors who are new, incoming freshmen at their respective league institution.

Riley Named OU Head Football Coach
Football 06/07/2017

University of Oklahoma President David Boren and Vice President and Athletics Director Joe Castiglione announced jointly that Bob Stoops is retiring as the head football coach after 18 years at OU. He will be succeeded by current offensive coordinator Lincoln Riley.

Nine on NFF College Hall of Fame Ballot
Football 06/01/2017

Nine representatives from Big 12 schools were named by the NFF to the 2018 ballot for induction into the College Football Hall of Fame.

Football Early and Special Date Television Selections Finalized
Football 05/31/2017

Big 12 Conference television selections for the first three weeks of the 2017 football season and designations for special dates have been finalized.

NFL Draft Selections
Football 04/29/2017

The following Big 12 players were selected in the 2017 NFL Draft.

Football Coaches Spring Media Teleconference
Football 04/18/2017

Listen to the coaches teleconference live starting at 9:50 a.m. CT. The teleconference will be archived on by 2 p.m. CT.

Conference Athletes Named to NFF Hampshire Honor Society
Football 04/05/2017

The National Football Foundation and College Hall of Fame (NFF) announced the members of the 2017 NFF Hampshire Honor Society.