Conference - Archives 2015-16

Page 1 of 4
Dodds honored among 2016 NACDA Hall of Fame class of inductees
Conference 05/03/2016

DeLoss Dodds guided Texas men's athletics for 32 years and to 14 team national championships.

Williamson Named Campus Insiders’ Big 12 Digital Correspondent
Conference 04/25/2016

Campus Insiders, the leading source for the best in college sports, announced that Christine Williamson has been named the Big 12 Digital Network correspondent for Campus Insiders.

2016 Big 12 Winter Scholar-Athletes of the Year Announced
Conference 04/14/2016

The Big 12 Scholar-Athletes of the Year for the 2015-16 winter sport season have been announced.

Hoiberg, Cash In CoSIDA Academic All-America® Hall of Fame Class
Conference 04/08/2016

Five distinguished professionals, including two from Big 12 schools, are the newest members of the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA) Academic All-America® Hall of Fame.

2016 Academic All-Big 12 At-Large Team Features 41
Conference 04/05/2016

Forty-one student-athletes have been named to the 2016 Academic All-Big 12 At-Large Team.

College Athletes Are Being Educated, Not Exploited
Conference 03/30/2016

Val Ackerman is the commissioner of the Big East Conference and was the founding president of the Women's National Basketball Association and a past president of USA Basketball. Larry Scott is commissioner of the Pac-12 Conference and former chairman and chief executive officer of the WTA Tour.

Play College Athletics Legend Donnie Duncan Passes Away
Conference 03/13/2016

Donnie Duncan, a college athletics coach and administrator whose career spanned over four decades of service and contributions, passed away on Sunday morning after a long battle with cancer.

Guest Reporter Search Winners Announced
Men's Basketball 03/03/2016

Campus Insiders has concluded its inaugural Big 12 Guest Reporter Search campaign with the announcement of the winners - Avery Osen from K-State and Ashton Warren from Baylor.

2016 Dr. Gerald Lage Academic Achievement Award Honors 75
Conference 03/01/2016

A total of 75 student-athletes have been awarded the 2016 Dr. Gerald Lage Academic Achievement Award, the Big 12 Conference's highest academic honor.

Baylor Administrator Elected to CoSIDA Hall of Fame
Conference 02/29/2016

Julie Bennett, Baylor assistant athletic director for communications, has been honored by CoSIDA with election to the 2016 Hall of Fame and as a recipient of the organization's Lifetime Achievement Award.

Special Olympics Athletes Of The Year Announced
Conference 02/17/2016

The Big 12 Conference has announced the 2015-16 Special Olympics Athletes of the Year. This year's winners are Kim Lively of Ames, Iowa and Cody Pierce of Pittsburg , Kansas.

Student-Athlete Representatives Set To Discuss Proposals
Conference 01/14/2016

Eighty voting members of the ACC, Big 12, Big Ten, Pac-12 and SEC will meet in San Antonio, Texas, on Friday, January 15, to consider a series of proposals as part of the Autonomy governance process that gives the five conferences the ability to enact NCAA rule changes in specific legislative areas.