One True Champion

Football - Archives 2014

Page 1 of 25
Fields, Shepherd Finalists for Ultimate Achievement Award
Women's Basketball 03/10/2015

Averee Fields (West Virginia women's basketball) and JaCorey Shepherd (Kansas football) have been recognized this year for success beyond sports by being named finalists for the inaugural Haier Ultimate Achievement Award, which is presented to deserving student-athletes by Haier America and the College Sports Information Directors of America (CoSIDA).

TTU's Chiaverini Selected for NFL and NCAA Coaches Academy
Football 02/18/2015

Assistant Coach Darrin Chiaverini (Texas Tech) has been selected as one of 30 participants in the fifth annual NFL and NCAA Coaches Academy on Febrary 20-22 in Louisville, Ky.

Big 12 Football 2014 Season in Review
Football 02/13/2015

Big 12 football closes out 2014 and prepares for the 2015 season with the beginning of spring practice.

Hocutt Named to CFP Selection Committee
Football 02/09/2015

Texas Tech athletics director Kirby Hocutt has been appointed to the College Football Playoff (CFP) Selection Committee, announced CFP Executive Director Bill Hancock.

2015 Football Signing Day
Football 02/04/2015

Access to complete coverage from every institution for today's national letter of intent day. Coverage includes bios, video highlights and live coverage.

Boykin Wins Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award
Football 01/14/2015

Trevone Boykin (TCU) is the recipient of the 2014 Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award, presented by Earl Campbell.

Four Named 2014 Football Consensus All-America
Football 01/13/2015

Big 12 representatives include junior offensive lineman Spencer Drango (Baylor), senior kick returner and all-purpose player Tyler Lockett (K-State), junior defensive lineman Malcom Brown (Texas) and senior linebacker Paul Dawson (TCU).

Petty Named 2014 Bobby Bowden Award Winner
Football 01/11/2015

Baylor senior quarterback Bryce Petty has been named the 2014 Seminole Tribe of Florida Bobby Bowden Award winner, it was announced Sunday by the Fellowship of Christian Athletes.

NFF Announces 2015 College Football Hall of Fame Class
Football 01/09/2015

Coach Bill Snyder (K-State) and former players Brian Bosworth (Oklahoma), Ricky Williams (Texas) and Zach Thomas (Texas Tech) are among the 2015 NFF Hall of Fame Class.

Play Cowboys Mow Over Huskies in Cactus Bowl
Football 01/02/2015

Mason Rudolph threw for 299 yards and two touchdowns, Desmond Roland ran for 123 yards and Oklahoma State held off Washington 30-22 in the Cactus Bowl on Friday night.

Play Comeback Falls Short For K-State In Alamo Bowl
Football 01/02/2015

Quarterback Brett Hundley led No. 14 UCLA to a 31-6 halftime lead and the Bruins held off No. 11 Kansas State 40-35 on Friday night in the Alamo Bowl.

Play Late Score Takes Down Baylor In Cotton Bowl
Football 01/01/2015

Connor Cook threw a 10-yard touchdown pass to Keith Mumphery with 17 seconds left to cap a 21-point, fourth-quarter comeback in No. 7 Michigan State's 42-41 victory over Baylor in the Cotton Bowl.