One True Champion

Football - Archives 2014

Page 2 of 25
Play Clemson Defeats Sooners In Russell Athletic Bowl
Football 12/29/2014

Cole Stoudt threw for three touchdowns and ran for another, and 18th-ranked Clemson routed Oklahoma 40-6 in the Russell Athletic Bowl on Monday.

Play West Virginia Falls In Shootout At Liberty Bowl
Football 12/29/2014

Kyle Allen threw four touchdown passes and ran for a fifth score Monday, and Texas A&M erased an early 10-point deficit to defeat West Virginia 45-37 in the Liberty Bowl.

Play Peach Bowl Preview: TCU vs. Ole Miss
Football 12/29/2014

TCU seeks bowl victory over Ole Miss to cap championship, turn-around season.

Play Russell Athletic Bowl Preview: Oklahoma vs. Clemson
Football 12/27/2014

Oklahoma hopes to salvage a disappointing season with a bowl victory over Clemson.

Play Liberty Bowl Preview: West Virginia vs. Texas A&M
Football 12/27/2014

Former coaching co-workers meet as West Virginia takes on Texas A&M in Liberty Bowl.

Play Texas Bowl Preview: Texas vs. Arkansas
Football 12/27/2014

Old Southwest Conference rivals meet as Texas faces Arkansas in the Texas Bowl in Houston.

Big 12 Football Bowl Report
Football 12/19/2014

Seventy percent of Big 12 football teams will compete in bowl games with contests running from December 29-January 2.

Oklahoma Student-Athlete Spotlight: Ty Darlington
In Focus 12/17/2014

Student-athletes across the nation have arguably some of the most demanding workdays of anyone. Ty Darlington is one Sooner student-athlete who has taken on that challenge.

TCU's Patterson Wins 2014 Eddie Robinson Award
Football 12/15/2014

Gary Patterson (TCU) has been named the winner of the 2014 FWAA/Eddie Robinson Coach of the Year Award, becoming the eighth person to claim the writers' award at least twice in the first year of the Allstate Sugar Bowl's presenting sponsorship.

Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award Finalists Announced
Football 12/11/2014

The Earl Campbell Tyler Rose Award announced its 2014 finalists, as determined by the selection committee, including three student-athletes from the Big 12. Bryce Petty (Baylor), Samaje Perine (Oklahoma) and Trevone Boykin (TCU) are among five finalists up for the honor.

2014 Big 12 Fall Scholar-Athletes of the Year Announced
Conference 12/11/2014

The Big 12 Conference has announced its Scholar-Athlete of the Year recipients for the 2014 fall sport season.

Play All-Big 12 Football Awards Announced
Football 12/10/2014

The All-Big 12 Conference football teams and individual award winners have been announced. Selections are made by the league's 10 head coaches, who are not permitted to vote for their own players.