Print RSS
Three Named Lott Trophy Semifinalists
November 10, 2010

Three Big 12 football players have been named Lott IMPACT Trophy semifinalists, as announced by The Pacific Club IMPACT Foundation.

Prince Amukamara of Nebraska, Quinton Carter of Oklahoma and Sam Acho of Texas are three of eight semifinalists for the award. The Big 12 has the most semifinalists of any conference. Other semifinalists include Jeron Johnson (Boise State), Ryan Kerrigan (Purdue), Casey Matthews (Oregon) Patrick Peterson (LSU) and J.J. Watt (Wisconsin).

The Lott IMPACT Trophy annually goes to the college football player who has the biggest IMPACT on his team, on and off the field.  IMPACT stands for Integrity, Maturity, Performance, Academics, Community and Tenacity.

Ballots will be sent to over 370 members of the Lott Trophy National Voter Panel, a list that includes Hall of Fame coaches and players, select members of the media and distinguished business leaders throughout the country.

Voting for the four finalists will take place from Nov. 12 through Nov. 24.

The winner, who will be announced in December, receives $25,000 for his school's general scholarship fund. Three runnerups each receive $5,000 for their universities.

< Football
Popular on
Load More