Print RSS
2011 Phillips 66 Big 12 Menís Basketball Championship Schedule Announced
March 05, 2011

The University of Kansas (29-2) has earned the 2010-11 Big 12 men’s basketball regular season title.  It marks the 11th outright or shared crown in 15 seasons for the Jayhawks, who have accomplished the feat seven years in a row. 

KU finished 14-2 in league play and will be the No. 1 seed in the Phillips 66 Big 12 Men’s Basketball Championship.  It is the seventh time that Kansas has been the top seed.  The Championship is scheduled to be played on March 9-12 at Sprint Center in Kansas City, Mo.

Texas (25-6, 13-3 Big 12), Texas A&M (23-7, 10-6) and Kansas State (22-9, 10-6) also earned first-round byes in the championship.  The Longhorns have a bye for the first time since 2008 and 11th year in league history.  The Aggies and Wildcats have the first day off for the second and fifth straight seasons, respectively.  A&M has a first-round bye for the fourth time in six years after never having been higher than seventh prior to this stretch.

Extensive video coverage of the entire Championship can be found via the conference website at  The video available will include a postgame show, links to every contest and exclusive live coverage of postgame press conferences.  In addition, exclusive coverage of the championship trophy ceremony can be found on Saturday night, March 12.  The broadcast will include the annual showing of the Big 12’s basketball highlight video, Live Your Dreams.

The entire Phillips 66 Big 12 Men’s Basketball Championship will be televised either regionally or nationally by the Big 12 Network, ESPN or ESPN2.  All Big 12 Network games will also be available on ESPN Full Court and

Kansas City, Missouri [Sprint Center]

Wednesday, March 9    TV  Time (CST)
No. 8 Nebraska vs. No. 9 Oklahoma State           Big 12 Network 11:30 a.m.
No. 5 Colorado vs. No. 12 Iowa State Big 12 Network 2:00 p.m.
No. 7 Baylor vs. No. 10 Oklahoma Big 12 Network 6:00 p.m.
No. 6 Missouri vs. No. 11 Texas Tech Big 12 Network 8:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 10    
No. 1 Kansas vs. NU/OSU winner  ESPN2 11:30 a.m.
No. 4 Kansas State vs. CU/ISU winner Big 12 Network 2:00 p.m.
No. 2 Texas vs. BU/OU winner Big 12 Network 6:00 p.m.
No. 3 Texas A&M vs.  MU/TTU winner ESPN2 8:30 p.m.
Friday, March 11    
Thursday Afternoon Winners Big 12 Network          6:00 p.m.
Thursday Evening Winners Big 12 Network 8:30 p.m.           
Saturday, March 12    
Semifinal Winners ESPN 5:00 p.m.
All times listed are Central Standard and subject to change      

< Men's Basketball
Popular on
Load More