Print RSS
2012 Academic All-Big 12 Rowing Team Announced
April 25, 2012
The Big 12 Conference has named 86 student-athletes to the 2012 Academic All-Big 12 Rowing Team, the league office announced.

Oklahoma led all teams with 23 honorees, while Kansas State and Texas tallied 22 members and Kansas had 19 rowers on the team. The Wildcats and Sooners each placed 19 members on the first team.

Among those honored, eight rowers represented with grade point averages of 4.00 - Caty Clements (Kansas); Elizabeth Demars, Megan Murray and Abigail Weaver (Kansas State); Elizabeth Biggs, Ivy Brown and Ally Gray (Oklahoma); and Katherine Tong (Texas).

The Academic All-Big 12 Rowing Team includes 69 first team members and 17 second team honorees.
First team m
embers consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team's scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.
< Rowing
Popular on
Load More