stop
Send Mail Print RSS
Big 12 Announces 2013 Women’s Basketball Conference Schedule
August 08, 2012
RELATED LINKS
The Big 12 has released its 2013 women's basketball conference composite schedule.

Regular season conference action begins on Wednesday, Jan. 2, 2013 and will conclude on Tuesday, March 5, 2013. Institutions will release their own non-conference schedules once completed.

The 2013 conference schedule features a double round robin format for the second consecutive year consisting of 18 games with Conference members playing each other twice. The team(s) that finishes with the best winning percentage in league games will be crowned the Big 12 regular season champion.

The format has been adjusted for the 2013 Phillips 66 Big 12 Women's Basketball Championship as it will be played the weekend before the men's championship, and in a different city for the first time in Conference history. Dallas' American Airlines Center will host the women's championship Friday-Monday, March 8-11, 2013. The men's championship will be played March 13-16 in Kansas City's Sprint Center.

Two first round matchups of the Phillips 66 Big 12 Women's Basketball Championship will be played on Friday, March 8, followed by quarterfinals on Saturday, March 9. Semifinals are scheduled for Sunday, March 10 with the final contested on Monday, March 11. The winner earns the Big 12's automatic bid to the NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Championship.

Big 12 women's basketball is coming off another banner season which saw Baylor capture the 2012 NCAA Division I Women's Basketball Championship - giving the Big 12 consecutive national titles. The Lady Bears also became the first men's or women's basketball team to post a 40-0 record in a season. Nine of 10 Big 12 squads competed in postseason play with Oklahoma State winning the WNIT championship.

Conference squads also continued to play in front of packed houses as the Big 12 captured its 13th consecutive NCAA attendance crown.

 Dates may be adjusted after the television schedule is released.

2013 Big 12 Women's Basketball Conference Schedule

Wednesday, January 2
Texas at Iowa State
K-State at Kansas
West Virginia at Oklahoma
Texas Tech at Oklahoma State
Baylor at TCU

Saturday, January 5
Oklahoma State at Baylor
TCU at K-State
Oklahoma at Texas
Iowa State at Texas Tech
Kansas at West Virginia

Tuesday, January 8
Kansas at Oklahoma State

Wednesday, January 9
Iowa State at Baylor
Oklahoma at TCU
K-State at Texas Tech
Texas at West Virginia

Saturday, January 12
TCU at Iowa State
Baylor at Kansas
West Virginia at K-State
Texas Tech at Oklahoma
Oklahoma State at Texas

Tuesday, January 15
Oklahoma at Iowa State

Wednesday, January 16
Baylor at K-State
Texas Tech at Texas
TCU at West Virginia

Saturday, January 19
West Virginia at Baylor
Texas at Oklahoma
Iowa State at Oklahoma State
K-State at TCU
Kansas at Texas Tech

Tuesday, January 22
Texas Tech at West Virginia

Wednesday, January 23
Baylor at Iowa State
Texas at Kansas
Oklahoma State at K-State

Saturday, January 26
Oklahoma at Baylor
Oklahoma State at Kansas
K-State at Texas
TCU at Texas Tech
Iowa State at West Virginia

Tuesday, January 29
West Virginia at Oklahoma State

Wednesday, January 30
Iowa State at Kansas
TCU at Oklahoma
Baylor at Texas Tech

Saturday, February 2
Texas Tech at Iowa State
Kansas at K-State
Baylor at Oklahoma State
Texas at TCU
Oklahoma at West Virginia

Tuesday, February 5
TCU at Oklahoma State

Wednesday, February 6
Kansas at Baylor
Oklahoma at K-State
Iowa State at Texas
West Virginia at Texas Tech

Saturday, February 9
K-State at Iowa State
West Virginia at Kansas
Texas Tech at TCU
Baylor at Texas

Sunday, February 10
Oklahoma State at Oklahoma

Tuesday, February 12
Texas Tech at Baylor

Wednesday, February 13
Texas at K-State
Iowa State at Oklahoma
Kansas at TCU
Oklahoma State at West Virginia

Saturday, February 16
TCU at Baylor
West Virginia at Iowa State
K-State at Oklahoma State
Texas at Texas Tech

Sunday, February 17
Oklahoma at Kansas

Wednesday, February 20
K-State at Oklahoma
Oklahoma State at TCU
Kansas at Texas

Saturday, February 23
Texas at Baylor
Iowa State at K-State
Oklahoma at Oklahoma State
West Virginia at TCU

Sunday, February 24
Texas Tech at Kansas

Monday, February 25
Baylor at Oklahoma

Tuesday, February 26
TCU at Texas
K-State at West Virginia

Wednesday, February 27
Kansas at Iowa State
Oklahoma State at Texas Tech

Saturday, March 2
Texas Tech at K-State
Kansas at Oklahoma
Texas at Oklahoma State
Iowa State at TCU
Baylor at West Virginia

Monday, March 4
K-State at Baylor
Oklahoma State at Iowa State
Oklahoma at Texas Tech

Tuesday, March 5
West Virginia at Texas
TCU at Kansas

Dates subject to change for television

< Women's Basketball
Popular on Big12Sports.com
Load More