Print RSS
Ten Big 12 Student-Athletes Named To Biletnikoff Award Watch List
July 16, 2013
Ten Big 12 receivers have been named to the preseason watch list for the 2013 Biletnikoff Award.

First given in 1994, the Biletnikoff Award recognizes the nation’s top receiver and is named after Florida State All-American and the Most Valuable Player of Super Bowl XI, Fred Biletnikoff. Four times in its 17-year history a Big 12 receiver has won the award.

The 10 Big 12 student-athletes on the preseason watch list are Tevin Reese (Baylor), Trey Metoyer (Oklahoma), Jalen Saunders (Oklahoma), Tracy Moore (Oklahoma State), Josh Stewart (Oklahoma State), Brandon Carter (TCU), Mike Davis (Texas), Jaxon Shipley (Texas), Eric Ward (Texas Tech) and Jordan Thompson (West Virginia).

Ten semifinalists will be announced by the Tallahassee Quarterback Club Foundation on Nov. 18. The 2013 finalists will be revealed on Nov. 25. The 2013 Biletnikoff Award recipient, selected by a committee of over 200 journalists, commentators and past receivers, will be announced at The Home Depot College Football Awards on ESPN Thursday, Dec. 12.
Past Big 12 Biletnikoff Award Recipients
2011    Justin Blackmon        Oklahoma State
2010    Justin Blackmon        Oklahoma State
2008    Michael Crabtree        Texas Tech
2007    Michael Crabtree        Texas Tech
< Conference
Popular on
Load More