Print RSS
Golden Arm Award Finalists Announced
November 08, 2018

West Virginia’s Will Grier was named to the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Top 10 list on Thursday.  

The Golden Arm Award is presented at the end of each season since 1987 to the nation’s top college quarterback, based on his accomplishments both on and off the field. Candidates must be a college senior or fourth-year junior on schedule to graduate with their class. These strong leaders have demonstrated a commitment to excellence and worked hard for themselves and their teams during the season and beyond.

The Big 12 has won the award five times with Mason Rudolph being the most recent recipient of the award in 2017.

The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award will be presented on Friday, December 7 in Baltimore, MD.

< Football
Popular on
Load More