Print RSS

Big 12 Conference Student-Athlete Advisory Committee

Welcome to the Big 12 Student-Athlete Advisory Committee (SAAC)! My name is Kyven Gadson and I am the 2014-15 Chair of Big 12 SAAC. I'm a redshirt senior and currently serve as a captain on the Iowa State men's wrestling team. My major is Child, Adult, and Family Services- Youth Option and plan to attend graduate school at Iowa State in the fall of 2014. I first joined SAAC at the end of my freshman year and have expanded my involvement into various leadership roles. SAAC has afforded me the opportunity to become involved with great organizations such as Special Olympics, Souls for Soles, and other volunteer opportunities. The goal of SAAC is to encourage unity, common purpose, and camaraderie between teams and among all student-athletes on each campus and throughout the Big 12 Conference. Listed below is a roster of the Big 12 SAAC members. Please click on their name to read their bio and learn more about each member and the quality of individual representing their institution and Conference. We understand we are "One True Champion" in the Big 12 Conference and we look forward to making a positive impact on each campus, their communities as well as the Conference. Thank you for visiting our page.
– Kyven Gadson, 2014-15 Big 12 Conference SAAC Chair


Welcome everyone! My name is Ty Darlington and I am the 2014-15 Vice-Chair of Big 12 SAAC. I am from Apopka, FL, and a junior on the football team at the University of Oklahoma. In December 2014, I will earn my undergraduate degree and then begin my pursuit of a Master's Degree in Intercollegiate Athletic Administration. This past year was my first year of full participation in SAAC, and I am elated to become much more involved this coming year at the university and Conference level. With student-athlete issues currently being discussed nationally, it is important that student-athletes ensure their voices are heard as possible changes are discussed. SAAC gives student-athletes the platform needed to make change happen. It is SAAC's mission to facilitate involvement, leadership and charitable efforts of student-athletes. It is our duty to use our platform to give back to our communities and our schools in any way possible. Listed below is a roster of my fellow Big 12 SAAC members. Please click on their names to read more about each individual and their accomplishments. I'm looking forward to working with this group to accomplish our goals. Thank you and BOOMER!
– Ty Darlington, 2014-15 Big 12 Conference SAAC Vice-Chair

2014-15 Members

Jonathan Tijerina Baylor
Sune Agbuke Baylor
Kyven Gadson Iowa State
Brittany Gomez Iowa State
Taylor Rappaport Kansas
Maddie Stein Kansas
David Klaudt Kansas State
Erika Schiller Kansas State
Ty Darlington Oklahoma
Amanda Johnson Oklahoma
Ben Laures Oklahoma State
Madeline Wood Oklahoma State
Thor Stenfjord TCU
Michelle Prokof TCU
Breaunna Addison Texas
Rachel Scott Texas
Tyler Scalzi Texas Tech
Minta Spears Texas Tech
Alexandra Connelly West Virginia
Evyn McCoy West Virginia
Popular on
Load More