stop
Send Mail Print RSS
KU, WVU Take Part In ESPN Tipoff Marathon
July 11, 2012
RELATED LINKS

For the fifth consecutive season, ESPN will celebrate the opening of the college basketball season with the College Hoops Tipoff Marathon. This year's marathon on Tuesday, Nov. 13 will include 11 men's games over 24 consecutive hours on ESPN - plus a schedule of matchups across ESPN2, ESPNU and ESPN3.

The slate will begin at Midnight ET / 11:00 pm CT as one of the Big 12's newest members, West Virginia, plays at Gonzaga on ESPN. Kansas will also participate in the event, facing Michigan State in the Champions Classic at 7:00 pm ET / 6:00 pm CT on ESPN.

The Mountaineers faced Gonzaga in the NCAA Tournament Second Round last year, dropping a 77-54 decision to the Bulldogs. The Jayhawks and Spartans have met nine times on the basketball court, with MSU holding a 5-4 series advantage.

ESPN will televise nine straight games tipping off every two hours, followed by a one-hour live College GameDay Covered by State Farm from Atlanta at 6:00 pm ET / 5:00 pm CT and the second annual Champions Classic doubleheader, also in Atlanta's Georgia Dome., site of the 2013 NCAA Final Four.

ESPN COLLEGE HOOPS TIPOFF MARATHON

Time (ET/CT) - Matchup
12 am/11 pm: WEST VIRGINIA at Gonzaga
2 am/1 am: Davidson at New Mexico
4 am/3 am: Houston Baptist at Hawaii
6 am/5 am: Stony Brook at Rider
8 am/7 am: Northern Illinois at Valparaiso
10 am/9 am: Harvard at Massachusetts
Noon/11 am: Temple at Kent State
2 pm/1 pm: Detroit at St. John's
4 pm/3 pm: Butler at Xavier
6 pm/5 pm: College GameDay covered by State Farm
7 pm/6 pm: KANSAS vs. Michigan State (Champions Classic, Georgia Dome - Atlanta)
9 pm/8 pm: Duke vs. Kentucky

 

< Men's Basketball
Popular on Big12Sports.com
Load More