Print RSS
Five Big 12 Quarterbacks Named Davey O達rien Semifinalists
October 22, 2012

Five Big 12 quarterbacks have been selected as Davey O'Brien Quarterback Award semifinalists, the Davey O'Brien Foundation announced today.

Nick Florence (Baylor), Collin Klein (Kansas State), Landry Jones (Oklahoma), Seth Doege (Texas Tech) and Geno Smith (West Virginia) were all selected by the Davey O'Brien National Selection Committee, with the Fan Vote accounting for five percent of the total vote.

The committee was asked to consider the following criteria: quarterback skills, athletic ability, academics, character, leadership and sportsmanship.

Doege and Jones return to the list for the second time. The Big 12's five selections are the most from any conference.

Fans may now help determine which three quarterbacks will advance as finalists by voting as often as once daily at Fan voting will close at noon (CT) on Nov. 18.

The three Davey O'Brien finalists will be announced on Monday, Nov. 19 and the 2012 Davey O'Brien winner will be announced on The Home Depot College Football Awards airing Thursday, Dec. 6 on ESPN. The 36th Annual Davey O'Brien Awards Dinner will be held on Feb.18, 2013 in Fort Worth, Texas.

< Football
Popular on
Load More