Print RSS
Thirteen Big 12 Men's Basketball Players Named NABC All-District
February 28, 2007

Feb. 28, 2007

A total of 13 different student-athletes from the Big 12 have been selected to the 2006-07 National Association of Basketball Coaches (NABC) All-District Teams, the organization announced.

A total of 150 student-athletes from 15 districts were selected and voted on by member coaches of the NABC. These individuals are now eligible for the NABC Division I All-America Team to be announced at the conclusion of the season.

District 9 encompasses all Division I schools in the states of Texas, Arkansas and Louisiana. District 12 includes schools in the states of Iowa, Kansas, Missouri, Nebraska and Oklahoma.

NABC All-District 9 First Team
Kevin Durant, Texas
Acie Law, Texas A&M
Jarrius Jackson, Texas Tech
D.J. Augustin, Texas

Morris Almond, Rice

NABC All-District 9 Second Team
Joseph Jones, Texas A&M
Antanas Kavaliauskas, Texas A&M
Martin Zeno, Texas Tech

Chris Daniels, Texas A&M-Corpus Christi
Patrick Beverly, Arkansas

NABC All-District 12 First Team
Brandon Rush, Kansas
Julian Wright, Kansas
Mario Boggan, Oklahoma State

Adam Haluska, Iowa
Nate Funk, Creighton

NABC All-District 12 Second Team
Cartier Martin, Kansas State
Aleks Maric, Nebraska
JamesOn Curry, Oklahoma State

Blake Ahearn, Missouri State
Caleb Green, Oral Roberts

< Men's Basketball
Popular on
Load More