Print RSS
2007 Dr Pepper Big 12 Championship
December 01, 2007

>> Championship Notes (PDF)
>> Championship Game Summaries (PDF)
>> Alamodome
>> 2006 Recap

Missouri Head Coach Gary Pinkel: Quotes (PDF) | Video
Oklahoma Head Coach Bob Stoops: Quotes (PDF) | Video

Missouri: Video
Oklahoma: Video

Photo Gallery

Missouri (North) and Oklahoma (South) met in San Antonio’s Alamodome on Dec. 1 to compete for the league championship and right to represent the Big 12 in the prestigious Bowl Championship Series (BCS).  The Sooners defeated the Tigers 38-17 to become the first team in Big 12 history to win consecutive titles.

The 12th annual title game was nationally-televised by ABC Sports in addition to being broadcasted on XM Satellite Radio. The Alamodome hosted the game for the third time (1997, 1999, 2007).

The contest is annually one of the most anticipated in the nation. Previous years have produced some memorable upsets which have affected the college football landscape around the country.

Since the first season of Big 12 play in 1996, the league has sponsored a championship game. Per NCAA guidelines, a conference with 12 members may play a 13th football game to determine a champion, provided the regular season is played in divisions.

The Dr Pepper Big 12 Championship Game has been a huge draw in numerous cities throughout the league. In the 11 previous editions, the contest has been played before a total of more than 750,000 fans in its short history. The 2008 Dr Pepper Big 12 Championship will be played at Kansas City’s Arrowhead Stadium.

The Alamodome is located at 100 Montana Street, San Antonio, TX 78203.

Prices: $99, $79, $69, $59, $39, plus fees.
Purchasing Methods: Ticketmaster outlets, or (800) 676-5488. In person at the Alamodome South East Box Office or by phone (210) 224-9600.

< Football
Popular on
Load More