Print RSS
2009 Big 12 Women's Golf Championship
July 27, 2008

>> Live Results
>> Rawls Course
>> Record Book
>> 2008 Recap

Live Results
Practice Day Photos


Texas Tech will host the Big 12 Women's Golf Championship for the second time in school history, and for the first time held at Rawls Course in Lubbock, Texas. The event will take place on April 24-26, 2009.

The championship format consists of a total of 54 holes with 18 being played each of the three days.  The event will take place on a par-73, 6,525-yard course. 

In 2008, Oklahoma State captured its sixth conference crown. OSU also won the title in 2005. Texas won the inaugural event and was also crowned champion in 2004. Texas A&M has also earned the conference championship twice (1998, 2006) and Oklahoma is the only other team to win the title (2000). Each season the top 10 individual finishers are named to the Big 12 All-Tournament Team.

< Golf
Popular on
Load More