Print RSS
2006 Big 12 Gymnastics Championship
March 25, 2006

>> Live Results
>> Tickets
>> FSN Clearances (PDF)
>> 2005 Recap
>> Record Book (PDF)

2006 Recap

Nebraska will host the Big 12 Gymnastics Championship on Saturday, March 25, at the Bob Devaney Sports Center.

Iowa State, Missouri and Oklahoma will join the Huskers in the quest for the 2006 Big 12 title. NU is the defending conference champion and owns a league-leading seven crowns (1997-99, 2001-03, 05). Iowa State (2001) and Oklahoma have each earned one (2004).

At the '05 event, Erin LaBarr (Oklahoma) was awarded Big 12 Gymnast of the Year while Emily Parsons (Nebraska) was honored as the Newcomer of the Year. K.J. Kindler (Iowa State) clinched the Coach of the Year honors for the second year in a row.

The top four finishers in each event are named All-Big 12 Conference.

< Gymnastics
Popular on
Load More