Print RSS

>> Bracket
>> Ticket Information
>> Blossom Soccer Stadium Virtual Tour
>> Record Book
>> 2008 Recap
>> Expanded Standings
>> National Polls
>> Statistics
>> Conference News

Monday, November 2
Play-in 6:00 p.m. Kansas 1, Texas Tech 1 (KU wins on PKs)
Wednesday, November 4
G1 11:30 a.m. No. 5 Oklahoma State 3, No. 4 Nebraska 0
Watch Archive
Recap | Stats | Photos
G2 2:00 p.m. No. 6 Texas 1, No. 3 Colorado 0 (2OT)
Watch Archive
Recap | Stats | Photos
G3 5:30 p.m. No. 1 Missouri 3, No. 8 Kansas 2 (OT)
Watch Archive
Recap | Stats | Photos
G4 8:00 p.m. No. 2 Texas A&M 2, No. 7 Baylor 0
Watch Archive
Recap | Stats | Photos
Friday, November 6
G5 5:30 p.m. Oklahoma State 3, Missouri 2 Watch Archive
Recap | Stats
G6 8:00 p.m. Texas A&M 5, Texas 1 Watch Archive
Recap | Stats
Sunday, November 8
G7 1:00 p.m. Oklahoma State 1, Texas A&M 0 Recap | Stats | Photos

The 2009 Big 12 Soccer Championship will take place on Nov. 4, 6 & 8 at Blossom Soccer Stadium in San Antonio, Texas. This marks the 13th consecutive year that the University of Texas and San Antonio Sports Foundation will co-host the event at the venue. In 1996, the first league soccer championship was at the Anheuser-Busch Conference and Sports Centre in St. Louis, Mo.

The top eight teams based on conference results determined by a point system qualify for the Big 12 Championship. A squad gets three points for each conference win and one point for each conference tie.

This season marks the 11th year that eight schools will participate in the league championship. For the first three years a six-team field was utilized for the postseason event. The winner of the Big 12 Championship receives the conference's automatic bid to the NCAA tournament.

Nebraska, Missouri, Oklahoma State, Texas and Texas A&M are the only teams to have captured the conference postseason championship.

Last year, Missouri won its first Big 12 title by defeating Colorado, 1-0. The Longhorns had claimed two consecutive titles (2006-07). The Aggies have four crowns (1997, '01, '04-'05), while OSU earned top honors in 2003. The Cornhuskers have claimed the most league championships with five (1996, '98-'00 and '02).

Popular on
Load More