Print RSS
Schedule Set For 2010 Phillips 66 Big 12 Menís Basketball Championship
March 06, 2010

Championship Central

2010 Phillips 66 Big 12 Men's Basketball Championship Bracket

The University of Kansas (29-2) has earned the 2009-10 Big 12 men’s basketball regular season title.  It marks the 10th outright or shared crown in 14 seasons for the Jayhawks, who have accomplished the feat six years in a row. 

KU finished 15-1 in league play and will be the No. 1 seed in the Phillips 66 Big 12 Men’s Basketball Championship.  It is the sixth time that Kansas has been the top seed.  The Championship is scheduled to be played on March 10-13 at Sprint Center in Kansas City. 

Kansas State (24-6, 11-5), Baylor (24-6, 11-5) and Texas A&M (22-8, 11-5) also earned the first-round byes in the championship.  The Wildcats have a bye for the fourth consecutive season, while Baylor earned its highest seed in Big 12 history and first bye.  The Aggies have a first-round bye for the third time in five years after never having been higher than seventh prior to this stretch.

Extensive video coverage of the entire Championship can be found via the Big 12 Web site at  The video available will include a pre-game show, links to every contest and live postgame press conferences.  In addition, exclusive postgame coverage of the championship trophy ceremony can be found on Saturday night, March 13.  The broadcast will include the annual showing of the Big 12’s basketball highlight video, Live Your Dreams.

The entire Phillips 66 Big 12 Men’s Basketball Championship will be televised either regionally or nationally by the Big 12 Network, ESPN or ESPN2.  All Big 12 Network games will also be available on ESPN Full Court or

Kansas City, Missouri (Sprint Center)

Wednesday, March 10 TV Time (CT)
No. 8 Colorado vs. No. 9 Texas Tech Big 12 Network 11:30 a.m.
No. 5 Missouri vs. No. 12 Nebraska Big 12 Network    2:00 p.m.
No. 7 Oklahoma State vs. No. 10 Oklahoma Big 12 Network 6:00 p.m.
No. 6 Texas vs. No. 11 Iowa State                         Big 12 Network 8:30 p.m.
Thursday, March 11    
No. 1 Kansas vs. CU/TTU winner  ESPN2 11:30 a.m.
No. 4 Texas A&M vs. MU/NU winner Big 12 Network 2:00 p.m.
No. 2 Kansas State vs. OU/OSU winner Big 12 Network 6:00 p.m.
No. 3 Baylor vs.  ISU/UT winner ESPN2 8:30 p.m.
Friday, March 12    
Thursday Afternoon Winners Big 12 Network 6:00 p.m.
Thursday Evening Winners Big 12 Network 8:30 p.m.
Saturday, March 13    
Semifinal Winners ESPN 5:00 p.m.

< Men's Basketball
Popular on
Load More