Send Mail Print RSS
2010 Big 12 Softball Championship Bracket Released

Championship Central

The field has been set for the 15th annual Big 12 Softball Championship at the ASA Hall of Fame Stadium in Oklahoma City, Okla. First round of games will begin Friday, May 14, at 5 p.m.

Texas claimed the top seed at this year’s championship after going 14-2 through Big 12 play, earning a first-round bye. It is UT’s fourth regular-season title under head coach Connie Clark, and first since the 2006. Oklahoma (13-3) secured the No. 2-seed and the second first-round bye after taking two games from Kansas to close out league play.

With both teams tied at 12-6 in Big 12 action, Texas A&M received the No. 3 seed after going 2-0 during the season against the No. 4-seeded Oklahoma State. Missouri’s 11-7 record placed them as the No. 5-seed, followed by Nebraska (No. 6) and Texas Tech (7). Baylor earned the No. 8 seed while Iowa State and KU split their series over the weekend to give them the No. 9 and No. 10 seeds, respectively.

Tickets for the Big 12 Softball Championship are available through the Oklahoma City All Sports Association Web site at

Friday, May 14
Session 1:
5 p.m.                  Game 1 - #7 Texas Tech vs. #10 Kansas (Main Field)
                           Game 2 - #8 Baylor vs. #9 Iowa State (Alt. Field)
                           Immediately following: All-Big 12 Awards Ceremony

Saturday, May 15
Session 2:
11 a.m.                Game 3 - #2 Oklahoma vs. Winner TTU/KU (Main Field) 
11:30 a.m.           Game 4 - #3 Texas A&M vs. #6 Nebraska (Alt. Field) 
1:30 p.m.             Game 5 - #1 Texas vs. Winner BU/ISU (Main Field)
2 p.m.                  Game 6 - #4 Oklahoma State vs. #5 Missouri (Alt. Field) 

Session 3:
5 p.m.                  Game 7 – Winners Game 3 vs. Game 4 (Main Field)
7:30 p.m.             Game 8 – Winners Game 5 vs. Game 6 (Main Field)

Sunday, May 16
Session 4:

12:00 p.m.           Championship Game (Main Field) - FSN

< Softball
Popular on
Load More