Print RSS

>>Men's Record Book
>>Women's Record Book
>>National Polls
>>OSU Cross Country Course
>>Conference News
>>2009 Championship Recap

Championship Coverage Recap Photos Video Package
Women 10 AM CT Results Quotes
Men 11 AM CT Results Quotes

The 2010 Big 12 Cross Country Championships will be held on Saturday, Oct. 30, in Stillwater, Okla. Oklahoma State University will host the event for the second time. OSU last hosted the event in 1997.

The championships will begin with the women's 6,000-meter run at 10 a.m. CT, followed by the men's 8,000-meter run at 11 a.m. at the OSU Cross Country Course. The top men's and women's teams are crowned league champion, while the top 15 individuals in each race are named all-conference.

The Oklahoma State men and the Texas Tech women were crowned the 2010 Big 12 Cross Country Champions for the second-consecutive years. In 2008, OSU snapped the 12-year win streak held by Colorado, becoming the second men's team to win a Big 12 Cross Country team title. TTU is one of only three women's teams to win the event.

Admission is free to the public.

Popular on
Load More