Print RSS

>> Live Results
>> Prairie Dunes Country Club
>> Records
>> 2010 Recap

(36 Holes)
(18 Holes)
(18 Holes)
Pairings Pairings Pairings
Recap Recap Recap
Results Results Results
Photos Photos Photos

The University of Nebraska will host this year's Big 12 Men's Golf Championship at Prairie Dunes golf course in Hutchinson, Kan., on April 25-27, 2011. Prairie Dunes has played host to the Big 12 Championships eight previous times.

Last season, Oklahoma State earned a Big 12-leading eighth conference title at Whispering Pines Golf Club in Trinity, Texas. The Texas Longhorns are next with three league championships, followed by Baylor, Kansas and Oklahoma with one title each. In 2010, Texas Tech's Chris Ward topped the Big 12 Championship with a score of 279. The top 10 individual finishers each season are named to the Big 12 All-Tournament Team.

The Big 12 Men’s Golf Championship will determine both team and individual champions. Five golfers shall compose a team. The lowest four scores per round from the designated five-player team will be used. Scoring shall be stroke play.

The 2011 Championship shall be a total of 72 holes played over three days, 36 holes the first day and 18 holes the second and third days. The low four scores out of five over each 18 holes shall determine the team championship.

Popular on
Load More