Print RSS

>> Live Results
>> Oklahoma River
>> NCAA Rowing
>> 2011 Championship Recap

9:40 a.m. IV Varsity Eight
10:00 a.m. III Varsity Eight
10:20 a.m. II Varsity Four
10:40 a.m. I Varsity Four
11:00 a.m. II Varsity Eight
11:20 a.m. I Varsity Eight
11:50 a.m. Awards

The Big 12 Rowing Championship will enter its first year as a fully-supported conference championship in 2012. The event was first supported on a limited basis beginning in 2009. This season's competition will take place on the Oklahoma River in Oklahoma City. OU will serve as the host school.

The schedule for this year's event will be announced prior to the Championship. Kansas, Kansas State, Oklahoma and Texas are the four Big 12 members who sponsor women's rowing teams.

Texas has won all three rowing championships held since the 2009 campaign.

Year Site City Winner
2011 Wyandotte Reservoir Kansas City, Kan. Texas
2010 Oklahoma River Oklahoma City, Okla. Texas
2009 Wyandotte County Lake Kansas City, Kan. Texas

Popular on
Load More