Print RSS

>> Bracket
>> Equestrian 101
>> Record Book
>> Timbercreek Stables
>> Championship HQ
>> 2011 Championship Recap


Friday, March 30
9:30 a.m. #1 Oklahoma State 9, #4 Kansas State 7
Recap | Results | Photos
9:30 a.m. #3 Texas A&M 9, #2 Baylor 6
Saturday, March 31
10 a.m. Oklahoma St. 8 (3329), Texas A&M 8 (3326)
Recap | Results | Photos
10 a.m. Kansas State 10, Baylor 6 Results

The Big 12 Equestrian Championship will enter its first year as a fully-supported conference championship in 2012. The event was first supported on a limited basis beginning in 2009. This season's competition will take place at Timbercreek Stables, just east of Kansas State University.

Timbercreek Stables features 18 stalls, 22 runs, pasture space, indoor and outdoor arena, 2 round pens, and numerous other projects in the works for the upcoming season. The K-State equestrian team has full sets of show jumps and practice jumps as well as a 20x40m PVC dressage arena that is used for varsity competitions.

The full schedule for this year's event will be announced prior to the Championship. Baylor, Kansas State, Oklahoma State and Texas A&M are the four Big 12 members who sponsor equestrian teams. BU, OSU and TAMU have each won one championship since the 2009 campaign.

Year Site City Winner
2011 Brazos County Expo Complex Bryan, Texas Texas A&M
2010 Willis Family Equestrian Center Waco, Texas Baylor
2009 OSU Animal Science Arena
Stillwater, Okla.
Oklahoma State

Popular on
Load More