Print RSS
Five Named Consensus All-America
December 20, 2011
Robert Griffin III (Baylor), Ryan Broyles (Oklahoma), Levy Adcock (Oklahoma State), Justin Blackmon (Oklahoma State) and Randy Bullock (Texas A&M) have earned 2011 football consensus All-America honors.

Blackmon was also a unanimous first team pick and one of just three players along with Broyles to repeat as a consensus selection from 2010. The Big 12 has a nation-leading 95 consensus honorees since 1996.

To be named a consensus All-America, a player must be named first team on at least two of the five selected All-America teams. Second and third teams are used to break ties. The five organizations used in the consensus chart are American Football Coaches Association, Associated Press, Football Writers Association of America, The Sporting News and Walter Camp Foundation.

< Football
Popular on
Load More