Print RSS
Baylor & Texas A&M Selected as NCAA Baseball Regional Hosts
May 27, 2012
Baylor and Texas A&M have been selected as two of 16 host teams for the 2012 NCAA Division I Baseball Championship. The Bears will host the 2012 Waco Regional, which begins Friday at Baylor Ballpark. This also marks the ninth time Oslen Field at Blue Bell Park will host an NCAA Regional. Baylor has hosted Regionals in 1999, 2000 and 2005.

The complete 64-team bracket and top-eight national seeds will be announced at 11 a.m. CT Monday during the 2012 NCAA Division I Baseball Selection Show on ESPNU. If the Bears or Aggies are picked as one of eight national seeds, they would be guaranteed to host a Super Regional if they win their Regional.

Baylor and Texas A&M will each be joined by three other teams in their respective Regionals, which are scheduled for Friday, June 1 through Monday, June 4.

The Big 12 is one of four conferences with multiple host institutions.

(Site - Institution)

Baton Rouge, La. - LSU
Chapel Hill, N.C. - North Carolina
Charlottesville, Va. - Virginia
College State, Texas - TEXAS A&M
Columbia, S.C. - South Carolina
Coral Gables, Fla. - Miami
Eugene, Ore. - Oregon
Gainesville, Fla. - Florida
Gary, Ind. - Purdue
Houston - Rice
Los Angeles - UCLA
Palo Alto, Calif. - Stanford
Raleigh, N.C. - North Carolina State
Tallahassee, Fla. - Florida State
Tucson, Ariz. - Arizona
Waco, Texas - BAYLOR

< Baseball
Popular on
Load More