Print RSS
Five Student-Athletes Represent Big 12 as Candidates for Senior CLASS Award
September 20, 2012

Seniors A. J. Klein (Iowa State), Collin Klein (Kansas State), Landry Jones (Oklahoma), Blaize Foltz (TCU) and Jeff Braun (West Virginia) have been selected as candidates for the 2012 Senior CLASS Award, which honors student-athletes who excel both on and off the field.

To be eligible for the award, a student-athlete must be classified as an NCAA Division I FBS senior and have notable achievements in four areas of excellence - community, classroom, character and competition.

An acronym for Celebrating Loyalty and Achievement for Staying in School ®, the Senior CLASS Award focuses on the total student-athlete and encourages students to use their platform in athletics to make a positive impact as leaders in their communities.

The list of 30 candidates class will be narrowed to 10 finalists midway through the regular season, and those 10 names will be placed on the official ballot. Ballots will be distributed through a nationwide voting system to media, coaches and fans, who will select one candidate who best exemplify excellence in the four Cs of community, classroom, character and competition.

The Senior CLASS Award winner will be announced during the 2012-13 bowl season.

< Football
Popular on
Load More