Print RSS
Klein, Smith Named Maxwell Award Semifinalists
October 29, 2012

Quarterbacks Collin Klein (Kansas State) and Geno Smith (West Virginia) have been named semifinalists for the 76th Maxwell Award for the Collegiate Player of the Year, it was announced today.

The list includes a field of 16 candidates as selected by the Maxwell Football Club National Selection Committee. Eligible voters include Maxwell Football Club members, NCAA Head Football Coaches, Sports Information Directors and selected national media.

Three finalists will be announced on November 19 and a second round of voting will take place at that time. The winner of the Maxwell Award will be announced as part of the Home Depot College Football Awards Show which will be broadcast on ESPN on December 6.

The formal presentation of the award will be made at the Maxwell Football Club's Awards Gala which will be held on Friday, March 1, 2013 at the Harrah's Entertainment Complex in Atlantic City, New Jersey.

< Football
Popular on
Load More