Print RSS
Malone, Jefferson Named Thorpe Award Semifinalists
October 29, 2012

Nigel Malone (Kansas State) and Tony Jefferson (Oklahoma) were among 15 semifinalists selected for the Jim Thorpe Award, given to the top defensive back in college football.

The Thorpe Award is presented by the Jim Thorpe Association in Oklahoma City, Okla.

The three Thorpe Award finalists will be named on Monday, November 19th and the winner will be announced at the Home Depot College Football Awards Show on December 6th airing on ESPN. The winner of the 2012 Thorpe Award will be honored at a banquet in Oklahoma City on February 5, 2013.

< Football
Popular on
Load More