Print RSS
2013 Big 12 Equestrian Championship - March 29 & 30


>> Bracket
>> Equestrian 101
>> Record Book
>> Animal Science Arena
>> 2012 Championship Recap


The Big 12 Equestrian Championship will enter its second year as a fully-supported conference championship in 2013. The event was first supported on a limited basis beginning in 2009. This season's competition will take place at Animal Science Arena, located in Stillwater, Okla.

The Animal Science Arena has seating on the north side of the arena and also has a small tack area along with a holding area for the horses on the days of the shows. In the fall of 2000, a new saddling barn and outdoor arena were built near the Animal Science Arena, featuring a larger tack room, a locker room for the team members, and coaches offices.

The full schedule for this year's event will be announced prior to the Championship. Baylor, Kansas State, Oklahoma State and TCU are the four Big 12 members who sponsor equestrian teams. BU and OSU have each won at least one championship since the 2009 campaign.

Year Site City Winner
2012 Timbercreek Stables Manhattan, Kansas Oklahoma State
2011 Brazos County Expo Complex Bryan, Texas Texas A&M
2010 Willis Family Equestrian Center Waco, Texas Baylor
2009 OSU Animal Science Arena Stillwater, Okla. Oklahoma State
Popular on
Load More