Print RSS
2014 Academic All-Big 12 Wrestling Team Announced
March 05, 2014

Seventeen Big 12 wrestling student-athletes have been named to the 2014 Academic All-Big 12 Wrestling Team.

Oklahoma and Oklahoma State each placed seven members on the team with all seven Sooner selections earning first team recognition.

For the second year in a row, OU’s Kendric Maple was nominated with a 4.00 grade point average. Tyler Caldwell (Oklahoma State) was also nominated with a perfect GPA. Maple becomes a two-time first team selection along with teammate Jarrod Patterson and OSU’s Chris Perry.

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

< Wrestling
Popular on
Load More