Print RSS
2014 NFF Hampshire Honor Society Membership Announced
April 29, 2014

The National Football Foundation & College Hall of Fame (NFF) announced today the members of the 2014 NFF Hampshire Honor Society, which is comprised of college football players from all divisions of play who each maintained a cumulative 3.2 GPA or better throughout their college career. A total of 838 players from 267 schools qualified for membership in the society's eighth year, setting a new record for the number of members in the history of the program, which began in 2007.

Twenty-one Big 12 Conference student-athletes were named to the honor society, including Oklahoma’s Gabe Ikard, the 2013 NFF National Scholar-Athlete. Oklahoma placed five in the honor society, four Oklahoma State student-athletes were named and three were honored from Iowa State and West Virginia. Baylor, Kansas State and TCU each had two named to the 2014 class.

To be qualified for membership in the NFF Hampshire Honor Society the student-athlete had to be a starter or a significant contributor in one's last year of eligibility (or a senior who has declared for the NFL Draft) at an NCAA Football Bowl Subdivision, Football Championship Subdivision, Division II, Division III or an NAIA college or university; achieve a 3.2 cumulative grade point average throughout the entire course of undergraduate study; and meet all NCAA-mandated progress towards degree requirements.

The NFF Hampshire Honor Society capitalizes on the NFF's current National Scholar-Athlete program greatly expanding the number of scholar-athletes the NFF can recognize each year. The program further strengthens the organization's leadership role in encouraging academic performance by the student-athletes who play football at the more than 700 college and universities with football programs nationwide. The initiative has honored 4,927 student-athletes since its inception, and the program has experienced growth every year in either members or school participation since its launch in 2007. The 2014 class of 838 players represents a new high water mark for members, eclipsing the old record mark by 117 student-athletes.

Baylor University Stefan Huber
Baylor University Jordan Najvar
Iowa State University Wes Boyer
Iowa State University Kyle Lichtenberg
Iowa State University Jeff Woody
Kansas State University Jonathan Coleman
Kansas State University Evan Loomis
University of Oklahoma Kass Everett
University of Oklahoma Brannon Green
University of Oklahoma Gabe Ikard*
University of Oklahoma Trey Millard
University of Oklahoma Austin Woods
Oklahoma State University Clint Chelf
Oklahoma State University Caleb Lavey
Oklahoma State University Charlie Moore
Oklahoma State University Connor Sinko
TCU Jon Koontz
TCU John Wooldridge
West Virginia University Pat Eger
West Virginia University Curtis Feigt
West Virginia University Nick Kindler

*2013 NFF National Scholar-Athlete

< Football
Popular on
Load More