Print RSS
Football Early and Special Date Television Selections Finalized
May 29, 2014
Big 12 Conference television selections and designations for the first three weeks of the 2014 football season and special dates have been finalized.

The Conference kicks off the season over Labor Day weekend with nine Big 12 teams in action. Eight games will be played on Saturday, August 30, followed by one on Sunday, August 31.

Opening weekend will also feature two special event contests televised to a national audience. West Virginia will take on Alabama in Atlanta's Georgia Dome in the 2014 Chick-fil-A Kickoff in the first matchup between the programs. Later in the evening, Oklahoma State will face defending national-champion Florida State in the 2014 Cowboys Classic at Arlington, Texas' AT&T Stadium.

Per Big 12 contractual agreements, four annual Thursday games also highlight the schedule. Each will be telecast in a national window, including the Thanksgiving matchup of TCU at Texas.

Member Institution Retained Football Games (MIRFG) will be released by each institution. Non-conference road games will be released by the host conference.

All remaining Big 12 package television selections will be announced on a 12-day or six-day basis throughout the season. In accordance with its 13-year joint agreement with FOX and ESPN, every home Big 12 football game is available for telecast. Each league member is allotted one member institution retained football game for telecast on an institutional platform.

2014 Big 12 Football Early and Special Date Television Selections and Designations
(all times listed as Central)

Saturday, August 30
North Dakota State at Iowa State FOX Sports 1 11:00 a.m.
West Virginia vs. Alabama (Atlanta, Ga.) ABC/ESPN2 2:30 p.m.
Florida State vs. Oklahoma State (Arlington, Texas) ABC 7:00 p.m.
*Stephen F. Austin at K-State TBA TBA
*Louisiana Tech at Oklahoma TBA TBA
*Central Arkansas at Texas Tech TBA TBA
*Samford at TCU TBA TBA
*North Texas at Texas TBA TBA
Sunday, August 31
SMU at Baylor FOX Sports 1 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, September 6
K-State at Iowa State FOX Sports 1 11:00 a.m.
BYU at Texas FOX Sports 1 6:30 p.m.
*Missouri State at Oklahoma State TBA TBA
*SE Missouri State at Kansas TBA TBA
*Towson at West Virginia TBA TBA
*Northwestern State at Baylor TBA TBA
Texas Tech at UTEP TBA TBA
Oklahoma at Tulsa TBA TBA
Friday, September 12
Baylor at Buffalo TBA TBA
Saturday, September 13
Kansas at Duke ACC Regional Network 2:30 p.m.
Arkansas at Texas Tech ABC, ESPN or ESPN2 2:30 p.m.
Minnesota at TCU FOX Sports 1 3:00 p.m.
UTSA at Oklahoma State FSN 6:00 p.m.
Tennessee at Oklahoma ABC, ESPN or ESPN2 7:00 p.m.
UCLA vs. Texas (Arlington, Texas) FOX/FOX Deportes 7:00 p.m.
West Virginia at Maryland TBA TBA
Iowa State at Iowa TBA TBA
Thursday, September 18
Auburn at K-State ESPN 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, September 25
Texas Tech at Oklahoma State ESPN 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, October 11
*Toledo at Iowa State TBA TBA
Thursday, November 20
K-State at West Virginia FOX Sports 1 6:00 p.m.
Thursday, November 27
TCU at Texas FOX Sports 1 6:30 p.m.
*Member Institution Retained Football Game (MIRFG) will be released by each institution.
Non-conference road games to be announced by host conference
< Football
Popular on
Load More