Print RSS
Fifty-Four Named to 2015 Academic All-Big 12 Volleyball Team
November 17, 2015

Fifty-four Big 12 student-athletes have been named to the 2015 Academic All-Big 12 Volleyball Team.

The first team is comprised of 39 selections, including three student-athletes nominated with a 4.00 grade point average: Alexis Conaway (Iowa State), Kersten Kober (Kansas State) and Marguerite Grubb (Texas Tech).

The first team also features eight student-athletes who are three-time first team honorees: Adrien Richburg (Baylor), Amy Rosenbaum (Baylor), Mackenzie Bigbee (Iowa State), Morgan Kurht (Iowa State), Katie Brand (Kansas State), Alexia Heist (TCU), Kat Brooks (Texas) and Molly McCage (Texas).

Texas Tech led all teams with nine total honorees, while Baylor and Kansas State had the most first team selections with six.

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence.
Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

< Volleyball
Popular on
Load More