Print RSS
2016 Academic All-Big 12 Women’s Basketball Team Honors 50
February 18, 2016

Fifty student-athletes have been named to the 2016 Academic All-Big 12 Women’s Basketball Team.

Baylor’s Chardonae Fuqua’, K-State’s Brianna Craig and Texas’ Celina Rodrigo and Brady Sanders became three-time first team honorees with Fuqua’, Craig and Rodrigo also earning Big 12 Academic All-Rookie accolades in 2013.

Among those nominated, Kansas State’s Shaelyn Martin and Kelly Thomson represented with 4.00 grade point averages.

The first team totaled 39 selections, while 11 honorees make up the second team. Oklahoma and Texas paced all institutions with nine members each.

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

< Women's Basketball
Popular on
Load More