Print RSS
2016 Academic All-Big 12 Track & Field Team Honors 224
May 10, 2016

A total of 224 student-athletes have earned recognition on the 2016 Academic All-Big 12 Track & Field Team.

Eighty-nine members make up the men’s team (66 first team and 23 second team), while 135 comprise the women’s squad (119 first team and 16 second team).

Kansas and Texas paced all teams with a combined total of 30 honorees.

On the men’s side, Greg Bostick (Baylor), Trey Achterhoff (Iowa State), Zac Randall (Oklahoma) and Cole Verble (Oklahoma State) represented with 4.00 grade point averages. Thirteen honorees on the women’s team were nominated with perfect GPAs - Evelyne Guay and Tina Hillman (Iowa State); Hannah Dimmick (Kansas); Rachel Proteau (Kansas State); Kelsey McKee (Oklahoma); Natalie Baker, Stephanie Ferrante and Sarah Robinson (Oklahoma State); Nicole Hicks (TCU); Tayler Jameson (Texas Tech); and Amy Cashin, Sydney Scott and Kelly Williams (West Virginia).

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

< Track
Popular on
Load More