stop
Print RSS
2017 Big 12 Baseball TV Schedule Announced
January 26, 2017
RELATED LINKS

The Big 12 along with the league’s television partners, ESPN and FOX Sports, have announced the Conference’s telecast schedule for the 2017 Big 12 baseball season.

Twelve regular season games will be featured, while the Phillips 66 Big 12 Baseball Championship will be shown in its entirety. For the fifth straight year, all contests leading up to Sunday’s championship game will be televised on FOX College Sports (FCS) with the finale set for 1 p.m. CT on FOX Sports Regional Networks (FSN). This year’s event is slated for May 24-28 at Chickasaw Bricktown Ballpark in Oklahoma City.

ESPN2 will carry a pair of games between Oklahoma State and TCU in Fort Worth on Saturday, March 25 and Sunday, March 26. Additionally, ESPNU will air back-to-back games starting with TCU at Texas Tech, followed by Texas at Oklahoma State on Saturday, April 29. The series finale of TCU at Texas Tech will air the following day (Sunday, April 30).

All three series games between Texas and TCU in Fort Worth will be featured, starting with ESPNU on Friday, May 5 and Sunday, May 7, and also on ESPN2 on Saturday, May 6. All games will also be available on WatchESPN.

Four regular season games will air on FS1 or FS2 starting with the series opener of West Virginia at Baylor on Friday, March 17 and the Oklahoma at Texas contest on Friday, April 7. The FS1 games include Oklahoma State’s series opener at Kansas (Friday, April 14) and TCU at Texas Tech on Friday, April 28. All four games will also be available on FOX Sports GO.

Additional television appearances are made throughout the season through institutional third-tier arrangements.

2017 BIG 12 BASEBALL TELECAST SCHEDULE

Fri., March 17 West Virginia at Baylor 8:00 p.m. FS1/FS2
Sat., March 25 Oklahoma State at TCU 7:00 p.m. ESPN2
Sun., March 26 Oklahoma State at TCU 1:00 p.m.  ESPN2 
Fri., April 7 Oklahoma at Texas  7:00 p.m.  FS1/FS2 
Fri., April 14 Oklahoma State at Kansas 7:00 p.m. FS1 
Fri., April 28  TCU at Texas Tech  7:00 p.m.  FS1 
Sat., April 29  TCU at Texas Tech  3:00 p.m.  ESPNU 
Sat., April 29  Texas at Oklahoma State  6:00 p.m.  ESPNU 
Sun., April 30  TCU at Texas Tech  1:30 p.m.  ESPNU 
Fri., May 5  Texas at TCU  7:00 p.m.  ESPNU 
Sat., May 6  Texas at TCU  Noon  ESPN2 
Sun., May 7 Texas at TCU  1:00 p.m.  ESPNU 
Wed., May 24 - Sat., May 27  Phillips 66 Big 12 Championship  Various Times  FCS
Sun., May 28  Phillips 66 Big 12 Championship Game  1:00 p.m.  FSN 

 

Times listed in Central.

< Baseball
Popular on Big12Sports.com
Load More