Print RSS
Three Big 12 WRs Named Biletnikoff Semifinalists
November 13, 2017

Three Big 12 wide receivers were named semifinals for the 2017 Biletnikoff Award. Oklahoma State’s James Washington, Texas Tech’s Keke Coutee and West Virginia’s David Sills were named to the list of 10 semifinalists. The Big 12 leads all conferences with three semifinalists. 

The Biletnikoff Award annually recognizes the outstanding receiver in college football. Any player, regardless of position (wide receiver, tight end, slot back, and running back) who catches a pass is eligible for the award. The semifinalists, finalists, and award recipient are selected by the highly distinguished Biletnikoff Award National Selection Committee, a group of prominent college football journalists, commentators, and former receivers. 

The 2017 Biletnikoff Award winner will be presented live on December 7, 2017, on The Home Depot College Football Awards Show to be broadcast 6:00 - 8:00pm (CT) on ESPN. College Football Hall of Famer, Heisman Trophy winner, and Biletnikoff Award voter Desmond Howard will present the 2017 Biletnikoff Award winner on the show. Howard is one of only 5 ends or receivers who has won the Heisman Trophy, joining Larry Kelley, Leon Hart, Johnny Rodgers, and Biletnikoff Award voter Tim Brown.

< Football
Popular on
Load More