Print RSS
Mayfield and Rudolph Named to Unitas Award Top 5
November 14, 2017

Oklahoma’s Baker Mayfield and Oklahoma State’s Mason Rudolph were named to Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award Top 5 list on Tuesday. The Big 12 is tied with the Big Ten with two honorees each.

The remaining five candidates are J.T. Barrett (Ohio State), Ryan Finley (NC State), Baker Mayfield (Oklahoma), Trace McSorley (Penn State) and Mason Rudolph (Oklahoma State).

The Golden Arm Award is presented at the end of each season since 1987 to the nation’s top college quarterback, based on his accomplishments both on and off the field. Candidates must be a college senior or fourth-year junior on schedule to graduate with their class. These strong leaders have demonstrated a commitment to excellence and worked hard for themselves and their teams during the season and beyond.

In 2017, The Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award® will be presented at a ceremony on Friday, December 8, in Baltimore, Maryland.

< Football
Popular on
Load More