Print RSS
Big 12 Cross Country headed to NCAA Championship
November 16, 2017

Three Big 12 teams will compete in the 2017 NCAA Cross Country Championship this Saturday, Nov. 18 at E.P. Tom Sawyer Park in Louisville, Kentucky. The women’s race will begin at 9:45 a.m. CT, followed by the men’s race at 10:45 a.m. CT.

Iowa State qualified both its men’s and women’s teams with a first-place sweep at the Midwest Regional last weekend. The Cyclones will be joined by Oklahoma State and Texas as automatic qualifiers with top-two team finishes in both their men’s and women’s regionals.

Big 12 Champion Sharon Lokedi of Kansas is one of three conference student-athletes to qualify individually for the NCAA Championship, along with Baylor’s Anna West and Lindsey Bradley.

Fans can watch the live stream of the NCAA Division I Cross Country Championships with a FloTrack Pro subscription.

< Cross Country
Popular on
Load More