Print RSS
Rudolph Wins FCA's Bobby Bowden Award
January 05, 2018


Oklahoma State’s Mason Rudolph was announced Friday as the winner of the 2017 Bobby Bowden Award, presented annually in conjunction with the Fellowship of Christian Athletes to the Division I football player who "epitomizes a student-athlete as he represents God, his family, his institution and his community."


Other criteria include that the honoree conducts himself as an exemplary model in the classroom, on the field, on the campus and in the community.


Rudolph will be honored Sunday in Atlanta at the Bobby Bowden Award presentation. The FCA also recognizes runners-up Micah Kisner of Virginia, Dorian O’Daniel of Clemson and Harrison Phillips of Stanford.

< Football
Popular on
Load More