Print RSS
Two Big 12 Freshmen, OU's Riley Honored by FWAA
January 09, 2018

ATLANTA – A pair of Big 12 rookies earned Freshman All-America honors, while Oklahoma’s Lincoln Riley was named First-Year Coach of the Year, as announced by the Football Writers Association of America (FWAA) on Monday.

TCU defensive tackle Ross Blacklock and Oklahoma linebacker Kenneth Murray were tabbed to the 2017 FWAA Freshman All-America team.

Riley was selected as the FWAA First-Year Coach of the Year after leading the Sooners into the College Football Playoff in his first year at the helm.

2017 FWAA Freshman All-America Team
DT  Ross Blacklock, TCU (6-4, 326, Missouri City, Texas)
LB  Kenneth Murray, Oklahoma (6-2, 242, Missouri City, Texas)

First-Year Coach of the Year
Lincoln Riley, Oklahoma

< Football
Popular on
Load More