Print RSS
Five Named to Player of the Year Watch List
February 14, 2018

Five Big 12 Men's Basketball student-athletes have been named to the Citizen Naismith Trophy Late-Season Team, which represents the nation's top candidates for college player of the year. The Atlanta Tipoff Club identified Kansas guard Devonte' Graham, Oklahoma guard Trae Young, Texas forward Mohamed Bamba, Texas Tech guard Keenan Evans, and West Virginia guard Jevon Carter.

The list will be cut down to 10 national semifinalists on February 28, then four finalists will be revealed mid-March. The Citizen Naismith Trophy for Men's Player of the Year will be announced on April 1 during the NCAA Men's Final Four.

Citizen Naismith Trophy Late-Season Team
Devonte' Graham, Kansas
Trae Young, Oklahoma
Mohamed Bamba, Texas
Keenan Evans, Texas Tech
Jevon Carter, West Virginia

< Men's Basketball
Popular on
Load More