Print RSS
2018 Academic All-Big 12 Swimming & Diving Team Announced
February 20, 2018

Irving, Texas - The 2018 Academic All-Big 12 Swimming and Diving Team includes 130 honorees with 44 members on the men’s team and 86 on the women’s side.

Among those honored, Haley Downey (Kansas), Hannah Driscoll (Kansas), Evan Hundley (Iowa State), Mary Kate Luddy (Iowa State), Katherine Roberts (Iowa State), Emma Ruehle (Iowa State) and Taylor Sierperda (Kansas) were nominated with 4.00 grade point averages.

The men’s team is comprised of 30 first team honorees and 14 second team selections, while the women’s team honors 70 on the first team and 16 second team selections.

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 20 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

< Swimming & Diving
Popular on
Load More