Print RSS
2018 Academic All-Big 12 Equestrian Team Features 47
March 22, 2018

Irving, Texas - Forty-eight student-athletes are featured on the 2018 Academic All-Big 12 Equestrian Team.

The team honors 35 first team members and 13 second team members with Baylor and Oklahoma State earning 18 combined selections each.

Five student-athletes were nominated with 4.00 grade point averages: Laska Anderson (TCU), Mia Bray (Oklahoma State), Elizabeth Collins (Oklahoma State), Hannah Janson (Oklahoma State) and Sarah Miller (Oklahoma State).

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 20 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.

< Equestrian
Popular on
Load More