Print RSS
Final Four TeamCast Broadcast Teams Announced
March 31, 2018

CBS Sports and Turner Sports announced TeamCast commentator teams for the 2018 NCAA Division I Men's Basketball Championship from San Antonio with Michigan, Loyola (IL), Villanova and Kansas competing for the National Championship. TeamCast coverage will air on TNT and TruTV, alongside TBS's traditional telecasts of the NCAA Final Four National Semifinals on Saturday, March 31, and National Championship on Monday, April 2.

TeamCast presentations – team-specific telecasts tailored to the schools participating in the Final Four National Semifinals – return for the fourth time in the last five years. The inventive concept will continue to present the game with unprecedented local flavor including comprehensive team and player storylines, music, custom graphics and show packaging, additional cameras and team-centric replays, custom halftimes with school features and more.

"Kansas TeamCast" on TNT (approx. 7:49 p.m.CT)

Dave Armstrong, play-by-play – Armstrong has served as TV play-by-play announcer for Jayhawks games since 1993. He has also been a play-by-play announcer for the Kansas City Royals, Colorado Rockies, Kansas City Chiefs and Seattle Seahawks.

Scot Pollard, analyst – Pollard, a Kansas alum, appeared in an Elite 8 and three Sweet 16s in his four years as a Jayhawk, finishing his career in the school's top-5 in rebounds and blocked shots. He won an NBA title with the 2008 Boston Celtics, capping a 12-year NBA career.

Rob Riggle, reporter – Riggle, a Kansas alum, is currently an actor – appearing in dozens of films and television shows - and a sports fanatic. He has appeared on NFL pregame show coverage for FOX since 2012.

< Men's Basketball
Popular on
Load More