Print RSS
Big 12 Sends Six to NCAA Women's Golf Regionals
April 25, 2018

Six Big 12 Women's Golf teams were selected to compete in the 2018 NCAA Division I Women's Golf Regionals. The teams, selected by the NCAA women's golf committee, will compete across four regional tournaments that will be conducted May 7-9.


Baylor, Iowa State, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, Texas and Texas Tech will represent the Big 12 as they compete for national honors. TCU’s Greta Bruner and Kansas State’s Connie Jaffrey will also compete as individuals in the Austin and Madison regional, respectively.


The four regional sites include TPC Harding Park in San Francisco, California, hosted by Stanford University; the University of Texas Golf Club in Austin, Texas, hosted by the University of Texas; the University Ridge Golf Course in Madison, Wisconsin, hosted by the University of Wisconsin; and the Don Veller Seminole Golf Course & Club in Tallahassee, Florida, hosted by Florida State University.


Seventy-two teams and 24 individuals were selected to compete at one of the four regional championships, each featuring 18 teams and six individuals. From regional competition, 24 teams and 12 individuals will advance to the national championships to be played May 18-23 at Karsten Creek Golf Club in Stillwater, Oklahoma. The final three days of the championship will be televised live by the Golf Channel.


Austin Regional




Texas Tech

Greta Bruner- TCU


Madison Regional

Iowa State

Connie Jaffrey- Kansas State


San Francisco Regional

Oklahoma State

< Golf
Popular on
Load More