Print RSS
2018 Tennis Championship All-Tournament Team Revealed
April 30, 2018

The 2018 Big 12 Tennis All-Tournament teams are announced, as selected by the league’s head coaches. The awards recognize the strongest competitors at singles lines 1-6 and doubles lines 1-3.

The Most Outstanding Players, announced on Sunday included co-winners No. 2 singles position player Anna Turati and No. 3 singles player Petra Granic (Texas) for the women and Yuya Ito (Texas) at men’s No. 2 singles.

Texas leads the men’s and women’s All-Tournament Team with four singles honorees on the women's side and five on the men's. In doubles, UT women earned three sets of recognition while Baylor took home the No. 2 and No. 3 doubles lines for the men.

The NCAA selection show will take place on Tuesday, May 1 online at at 4 p.m. CT. The first and second rounds of the NCAA Championship are scheduled for May 11-12.


No. 1 Singles  Bianca Turati, Texas, So. No. 1 Singles  Johannes Schretter, Baylor, Jr.
No. 2 Singles  Anna Turati, Texas, So. No. 2 Singles  Yuya Ito, Texas, So.
No. 3 Singles  Petra Granic, Texas, So. No. 3 Singles  Harrison Scott, Texas, Jr.
No. 4 Singles  Sabrina Federici, Texas Tech, Sr. No. 4 Singles  Leonardo Telles, Texas, Jr.
No. 5 Singles  Liva Kraus, Baylor, Fr. No. 5 Singles  Rodrigo Banzer, Texas, Jr.
No. 6 Singles  Dani Wagland, Texas Sr. No. 6 Singles  Adrian Ortiz, Texas, Jr.
No. 1 Doubles Vladica Babic/Sofia Blanco, Oklahoma State No. 1 Doubles Harrison Scott/Christian Sigsgaard, Texas
Petra Granic/Bojana Markovic, Texas No. 2 Doubles Sven Lah/Roy Smith, Baylor
Sabrina Federici/Sarah Dvorak, Texas Tech No. 3 Doubles Will Little/Constantin Frantzen, Baylor
No. 2 Doubles Marta Perez-Mur/Dani Wagland, Texas
No. 3 Doubles Anna Turati/Bianca Turati, Texas
< Tennis
Popular on
Load More