Print RSS
Eight Big 12 Men's Golf Teams Selected for NCAA Regionals
May 03, 2018

 Eighty percent of Big 12 men’s golf teams have been selected to compete in NCAA Regionals by the NCAA Men’s Golf Selection Committee. The teams include Baylor, Iowa State, Kansas, Oklahoma, Oklahoma State, TCU, Texas and Texas Tech.


The eight programs selected for postseason action tied a Big 12 record, which was set last year, as the most since becoming a 10 team league.


TCU, Kansas, and Iowa State will head to Stockton, California, as will the Big 12’s lone individual representative- Kansas State’s Jeremy Gandon. Oklahoma State and Texas Tech will travel to Columbus, Ohio and Baylor will travel to Bryan, Texas. Big 12 Champion Oklahoma will stay at home for the Norman, Oklahoma regional. Other regional sites include Raleigh, North Carolina and Kissimmee, Florida.


Six 54-hole regional tournaments will be conducted May 14-16. Regional sites are made up of 13 or 14 teams with the low five teams from each site advancing to the finals. The national championships will be May 25-30 at Karsten Creek Golf Club in Stillwater, Oklahoma.


Raleigh, North Carolina



Columbus, Ohio

Oklahoma State

Texas Tech


Norman, Oklahoma



Stockton, California



Iowa State

Jeremy Gandon- Kansas State


Bryan, Texas


< Golf
Popular on
Load More